Selected work - online

Charlotte Knowles AW19 press release

Press release for Charlotte Knowles’ AW19 collection, shown as part of Fashion East. PDF available here.

SHOWstudio

Vaquera AW19 panel discussion http://showstudio.com/collection/vaquera_new_york_womenswear_a_w_19/vaquera_autumn_winter_2019_panel_discussion

Richard Quinn SS19 panel discussion http://showstudio.com/collection/richard_quinn_london_womenswear_s_s_19/richard_quinn_spring_summer_2019_womenswear_panel_discussion

Dazed Digital

Why is fashion embracing the glare of the paparazzi? http://www.dazeddigital.com/fashion/article/38880/1/why-is-fashion-embracing-the-glare-of-the-paparazzi-yeezy-balenciaga-campaigns

How 00s style took over fashion http://www.dazeddigital.com/fashion/article/40871/1/how-00s-style-took-over-fashion-monogram-paris-hilton-dior-juicy-couture

 

The Quietus

Context Doesn’t Cut It: Bad Art & The Fetishisation Of Refugees http://thequietus.com/articles/23779-robert-montgomery-refugee-mural

Ultimately Meaningless: Banksy's Walled Off Hotel Is The Nadir Of Street Art http://thequietus.com/articles/21993-banksy-walled-off-hotel-israel-palestine

Home Is Where It Hurts: Mona Hatoum At Tate Modern http://thequietus.com/articles/20479-mona-hatoum-tate-modern-review

 

Daily Telegraph (online)

Fashion

The 20 most iconic fashion moments in film https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/the-20-most-iconic-fashion-moments-in-film/

How models get ready for London Fashion Week https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/london-fashion-week/how-models-get-ready-for-london-fashion-week/

The one where Tom Ford loved the clothes: Friends costume designer Debra McGuire on the show's fashion https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/the-one-where-tom-ford-loved-the-clothes-friends-costume-designe/

The horror film fashion secrets behind Crimson Peak: Kate Hawley interview https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/the-horror-film-fashion-secrets-behind-crimson-peak/

Hillary Clinton: an unlikely new season style hero https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/hillary-clinton-an-unlikely-new-season-style-icon/

Cult 80s films to inspire Rihanna’s rebellious wardrobe https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/rihanna-does-pretty-in-pink/

The 5 key ingredients needed to cook up the House of Holland AW16 show https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/london-fashion-week/the-5-key-ingredients-needed-to-cook-up-the-house-of-holland-aw1/

Beauty

How the pumpkin became a beauty must-have https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/skin/Halloween-pumpkin-beauty/

Made at Smashbox: where beauty bloggers go pro https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/people/youtube-beauty-smashbox-studios/

Beyond the Pale: how I do my eye make-up for Chinese eyes https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/make-up/beyond-the-pale-eye-make-up-for-chinese-eyes/

Beyond the Pale: how I brighten my Turkish complexion https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/face/beyond-the-pale-how-i-brighten-my-turkish-complexion/

Beauty Flashback: Björk's twin buns https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/people/bjork-double-buns/

Beauty Flashback: Ursula Andress's beach hair https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/people/beauty-flashback-ursula-andress-beach-hair/

Beauty Flashback: Billie Holiday's flower-filled hair https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/people/beauty-flashback-billie-holiday-flowers-in-hair/

Beauty Flashback: Farrah Fawcett's tan, 1976 https://www.telegraph.co.uk/beauty/people/farrah-fawcett-tan/